隐私权声明以及使用条款和条件

隐私权声明

吉宝非常尊重我们站点访问者的隐私权。我们提供本声明,告知您吉宝是如何使用您通过吉宝公司网站(“网站”)提交的信息或者在网站上提供的电子邮件地址的。您在本网站提交信息或者通过在网站上提供电子邮件地址,视为您已经同意该等信息以本声明中描述的方式被收集、使用和披露,且该等方式将被我们不时地修改。

我们收集和使用您因为各种原因提交的个人信息(包括姓名、地址、电话号码和邮件地址),比如定期发送电子邮件,内容包括发布新闻稿、年度报告、可持续发展报告、结果、出版物或任何我们认为您可能会感兴趣的信息,或与工作申请有关的内部记录。我们发送的每一封电子邮件提醒都包括一个链接,通过这个链接,您可以改变订阅细节或者停止邮件接受电子邮件提醒。

我们将与吉宝集团的成员(包括我们全球范围内的分支机构、子公司或者合资公司)分享您的个人信息。与我们分享您的个人信息的吉宝员工、吉宝的附属公司或者代表,将受该声明的约束。在必要时,我们也将根据法律规定或者相关部门的要求,披露该等个人信息。

您在提交信息的种类上有绝对的自主权,其中可能包括个人信息(“个人信息”)。您提交本人信息完全是自愿的。

在法律允许的单范围内,所有通过网站提交给吉宝的信息均被视为和/或一直作为吉宝的财产,该等财产应当是免费使用的,无论因为任何目的,也无论您通过网站提交的任何想法、概念、专有技术或者信息中包含的技术。除吉宝书面的同意或者法律另有要求外,吉宝集团对于提交的信息不受任何保密义务的约束。

本网站将包含其他站点的链接,该等网站的数据保护和隐私惯例可能与我们不同。我们对这些网站的内容和隐私惯例不负有责任,我们支持您咨询该等网站的隐私声明。

本隐私权声明可能随时变更。任何对隐私权的修改,将在适当的时候发布在这个页面上。

本网站使用cookies来监控浏览偏好,帮助我们分析网页数据流量,以使网站根据客户需要予以改进。我们使用此类信息进行统计分析。

除非您选择与我们分享数据,Cookie不会使我们访问您的计算机或任何关于您的信息。大多数互联网浏览器自动接受cookie,但是通常您可以根据您的喜好,修改您的浏览器设置。如果您选择不接受cookies,可能无法体验网站的所有功能。

使用条款及条件

1.在本条款和条件中,除非上下文另有承认或者要求,下面的词汇和词组具有以下的含义:

  1. “公司”系指吉宝有限公司;
  2. “吉宝集团”系指公司及其全球范围内的分支机构、子公司或合资公司;
  3. “信息”系指任何您提交的和通过本网站传播的信息;
  4. “数据库”系指公司建立、操作和维护的数据库,其中可能包含您的信息和资料;和
  5. “个人信息”系指你提交的以及通过本网站传播的个人资料。

2.您应对你提交的任何内容负责。

3.公司将不时变化或修改这些条款和条件,并在本网站上予以公布。任何在这些条款和条件修改后使用网站的行为,均被视为您接受该等修改。

4.在不影响其他条款和条件的规定前提下,公司可以根据单方面的独立判定,拒绝、暂停、终止、删除或修改您提交的任何作品、材料、信息或信息内容,以符合法律或道德义务或避免侵犯第三方的权利或任何其他可能适用于互联网的规则、标准或实践准则。

5.公司可以根据自己单方面的判定,无需事先通知且无论因任何原因,从数据库中删除您提交的任何信息。公司保留与吉宝集团的成员共享信息的权利。

6.在法律允许的范围内,所有通过网站提交给吉宝的信息均被视为和/或一直作为吉宝的财产,该等财产应当是免费使用的,无论因为任何目的,也无论您通过网站提交的任何想法、概念、专有技术或者信息中包含的技术。除吉宝书面的同意或者法律另有要求外,吉宝集团对于提交的信息不受任何保密义务的约束。

7.本网站的所有内容都遵循“按原状”的原则,公司不保证信息和材料的准确性、充分性和完整性,并且明确声明公司对网站内容的错误或者遗漏不承担责任。 公司不对网站做任何形式的(无论明示、默示还是法定)担保(包括但不限于,对不侵犯第三方权利、标题、适销性、适用于特定用途和不受电脑病毒影响的任何默示或法定担保)。

8.在不损害本条款和条件的规定前提下,吉宝集团对于以下原因引起的任何损失(包括但不限于直接或间接的、特殊的、偶然的或间接的损害、损失或者费用)不承担责任:由于与网站相关的或者使用网站引起的,或者任何一方无法使用,或者信赖本网站的内容,或者任何一方无法使用或依赖本网站的内容,或者在操作或传输中的数据损失或失败、错误、遗漏、中断、缺陷、延迟,或者计算机病毒或系统故障,甚至吉宝集团或者他们各自的代表被告知该等损失、损失或费用的可能性。本除外条款在最大范围内有效。

您声明并保证:

  1. 您已经阅读并同意本条款和条件以及隐私权声明;
  2. 您已满18周岁,且具有同意本条款和条件的法律行为能力、权利。
  3. 对您提交的/或通过本网站传播的个人数据和/或信息的复制,将不会违反任何合同或侵犯或违反任何著作权、商标或其他任何个人或所有权,以致引起任何要求公司承担责任的索赔或诉讼;
  4. 您提供的任何个人数据和内容都是准确的、完全的,并且不时更新以保证真实。
  5. 任何个人数据或信息均应符合所有相关司法管辖区域、现行的所有相关法律,法规,规章和制度;和
  6. 你提交的和通过网络传播的所有个人数据,信息和内容是合法的、正派的、诚实的和真实的。

9.您同意赔偿并使得吉宝集团及其官员、代理商、合作伙伴和员工免于因为以下各项而引起的所有索赔、要求、行动、诉讼、负债(包括第三方责任)、罚款、和费用(包括但不限于完全赔偿的基础上的法律费用)、奖项、损失和/或费用:

  1. 网站的使用;
  2. 您关于网站的链接;
  3. 您违反条款和条件的行为;
  4. 您侵犯了其他个人或者公司的权利;
  5. 您违反了任何法定要求、责任或法律。

10.如果本条款和条件的任何条款被认为是非法的、无效或不可执行或者有管辖权的法院的最终决定,该等条款应视为被删除,且该等删除并不影响本条款和条件的效力。

11.本条款和条件将不构成或者被视为构成公司和您之间具有代理或者或关系,双方均无权约束对方。

12.任何关于权利或者补救措施的放弃,均以公司授权代表签署书面文件为准。

13.公司不执行或者不履行这些条款和条件中的任何权利并不表示放弃该等权利或变更任何的权利或者禁止在任何后续的时间或时期行使或者执行该等权利。

14.本条款和条件和其所包含的权利和义务应适用新加坡法律管辖。双方同意,与本条款和条件相关的争议,应递交新加坡有管辖权的法院,并由该等法院审理和确定任何诉讼或者程序,并解决争议。

Home Privacy Statement & Terms and Conditions of Use

Privacy Statement & Terms and Conditions of Use

Privacy Statement

Keppel respects the privacy of our site visitors. We provide this statement to inform you of how Keppel will use the information you submit through Keppel Corporation web site ("Website"), or to one of the email addresses provided on the Website. By submitting information via this Website or one of the email addresses provided on the Website, you are consenting to the collection, use and disclosure of the information in the manner described in this statement, as modified from time to time by us.

We collect and use personal information (including name, address, telephone number and email address) submitted by you for a variety of reasons, such as to periodically send emails on the release of press releases, annual reports, sustainability reports, results, publications or any information which we think you may find interesting, or for internal record keeping in connection with a job application. Each email alert we send includes a link to change details of your subscription or stop delivery of email alerts.

We may share your personal information with members of the Keppel Group (which includes our affiliates, subsidiaries or joint ventures worldwide). Keppel employees, affiliated companies or entities acting on behalf of Keppel Group with whom we share your personal information will be bound by this statement. We may also disclose such personal information if so required by law or the relevant authorities.

You have the absolute discretion to determine the type of information submitted, which may include personal information ("Personal Information"). The submission of your Personal Information is voluntary.

To the extent permitted under the law, all information submitted to Keppel via the Website shall be deemed and/or remain the property of Keppel which shall be free to use, for any purpose, any ideas, concepts, know-how or techniques contained in the information submitted by you through this Website. Keppel Group shall not be subject to any obligations of confidentiality regarding submitted information except as agreed in writing by Keppel or as otherwise required by law.

To the extent permitted under the law, all information submitted to Keppel via the Website shall be deemed and/or remain the property of Keppel which shall be free to use, for any purpose, any ideas, concepts, know-how or techniques contained in the information submitted by you through this Website. Keppel Group shall not be subject to any obligations of confidentiality regarding submitted information except as agreed in writing by Keppel or as otherwise required by law.

This privacy statement can be subject to change from time to time. When appropriate, any changes to this privacy statement will be posted on this page.

This Website uses cookies to monitor browsing preferences and help us analyse data about webpage traffic in order to make website improvements based on customer needs. We use such information for statistical analysis purposes.

A cookie does not give us access to your computer or any information about you, other than the data you choose to share with us. Most internet browsers automatically accept cookies, but you can usually modify your browser settings according to your preference. If you choose not to accept cookies, you may not be able to experience all of the features of this Website.

Terms and Conditions of Use

1.In these Terms and Conditions, the following words and expressions, unless the context otherwise admits or requires, have the following meaning :

  1. "Company" means KEPPEL CORPORATION LIMITED;
  2. "Keppel Group" means the Company and its affiliates, subsidiaries or joint ventures worldwide;
  3. "Information" means any information submitted by you and transmitted via this Website;
  4. "Database" means the database established, operated and maintained by the Company which may contains your information and particulars; and
  5. "Personal Data" means the personal particulars submitted by you and transmitted via this Website.

2.You are and shall remain solely responsible for the contents of any submissions you make.

3.The Company may from time to time vary or amend these Terms and Conditions by posting the amended Terms and Conditions on this Website. Any use of the Website after the amendment of these Terms and Conditions will be deemed to be acceptance of the amended Terms and Conditions by you.

4.Without prejudice to the other provisions of the Terms and Conditions, the Company may refuse, suspend, terminate, delete or amend any artwork, materials, information or content of any Information submitted by you so as, in the sole opinion of the Company, to comply with the legal or moral obligations placed on the Company or to avoid infringing a third party's rights or any other rules, standards or codes of practices that may be applicable to the Internet.

5.Any Information submitted by you contained in the Database may, at the sole discretion of the Company, be erased and deleted from the Database and destroyed without prior notice for whatever reason. The Company reserves the right to share the Information with members of the Keppel Group.

6.To the extent permitted under the law, all Information submitted via the Website shall be deemed and/or remain the property of Keppel Group which shall be free to use, for any purpose, any ideas, concepts, know-how or techniques contained in the Information submitted by you through this Website. Keppel Group shall not be subject to any obligations of confidentiality regarding submitted information except as agreed by the Company or as otherwise required by law.

7.All contents of this Website are on an "as is" basis and the Company does not warrant the accuracy, adequacy or completeness of this information and materials and expressly disclaims liability for errors or omissions in the content of this Website. No warranty of any kind, implied, expressed or statutory including but not limited to the warranties of non-infringement of third party rights, title, merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and freedom from computer virus, is given in conjunction with the content of this Website.

8.Without prejudice to the other provisions of these Terms and Conditions, in no event will Keppel Group be liable for any damages, including without limitation direct or indirect, special, incidental, or consequential damages, losses or expenses arising in connection with this Website or use thereof, or inability to use by any party, or reliance on the contents of this Website, or in connection with any loss of data or failure of performance, error, omission, interruption, defect, delay or failure in operation or transmission, computer virus or system failure, even if Keppel Group or their respective representatives, are advised of the possibility of such damages, losses or expenses. Access to any other websites via hyperlinks are at your own risks and the Company has not investigated, verified, monitored or endorsed the content, accuracy, opinions expressed and other links provided on such websites. This exclusion shall take effect to the fullest extent.

You represent and warrant that :

  1. you have read and agree to these Terms and Conditions and our Privacy Statement;
  2. you are at least 18 years old and have the necessary legal capacity, right, power and authority to agree to these Terms and Conditions;
  3. the reproduction of the Personal Data and/or Information as submitted by you and transmitted via this Website will not breach any contract or infringe or violate any copyright, trademark or any other personal or proprietary right of any claim or person or render the Company liable to any claim or proceedings whatsoever;
  4. any Personal Data and contents supplied in connection therewith is accurate, complete, up to date and true;
  5. any Personal Data or Information complies with the requirements of all relevant laws, legislations, rules and regulations for the time being in force and applicable in all relevant jurisdictions; and
  6. all Personal Data, Information and contents submitted by you and transmitted via this Website is legal, decent, honest and truthful.

9.You agree to indemnify and hold Keppel Group and its officers, agents, partners and employees, harmless from all claims, demands, actions, proceedings, liabilities (including liability to third parties), penalties, and costs (including without limitation, legal costs on a full indemnity basis), awards, losses and/or expenses, due to or arising out of:

  1. any use of this Website;
  2. your connection to this Website;
  3. your breach of any Terms and Conditions;
  4. your violation of any rights of another person or entity; or
  5. your breach of any statutory requirement, duty or law.

10.If any provision of these Terms and Conditions is found to be illegal, void or unenforceable under any law that is applicable hereto or if any court of competent jurisdiction in a final decision so determines, these Terms and Conditions shall continue in force save that such provision shall be deemed to be deleted.

11.Nothing in these Terms and Conditions shall constitute or be deemed to constitute an agency or partnership between the Company and you and neither the Company nor shall you have any authority to bind the other in any way.

12.No waiver of any rights or remedies by the Company shall be effective unless made in writing and signed by an authorised representative of the Company.

13.A failure by the Company to exercise or enforce any rights conferred upon it by these Terms and Conditions shall not be deemed to be a waiver or variation of any such rights or operate so as to bar the exercise or enforcement thereof at any subsequent time or times.

14.These Terms and Conditions and the rights and obligations contained hereunder shall be governed by and construed in accordance with laws of Singapore. The Courts of Singapore shall have the jurisdiction to hear and determine any suit action or proceeding, and to settle any dispute, which may arise out of or in connection with these Terms and Conditions and the parties hereby irrevocably submit to the jurisdiction of such Courts.